CMO Contact No | State Health Infrastructure | Photo Gallery | Tenders / Advertisements | Vacancy | RTI | Blood Banks | Health Related Links | Novel Corona Virus Advisory and Guidelines

Home >> Administrative Divisions
  Administrative Divisions

The State has two Divisions and 13 Districts, further sub-divided into 49 Tehsils and 95 Blocks. There are 31 Nagar Palika Parishads, and 32 Municipalities. There is only one Nagar Nigam in the state. There is a three-tier Panchayat system in place.

The three tiers are—

  • Zilla Panchayat (District Panchayat)

  • Kshetra Panchayat (Block Panchayat)

  • Gram Panchayat (Village Panchayat)

There are a total of 13 Zilla Panchayats, 95 Kshetra Panchayats and 7,227 Gram Panchayats, elections to all of which have been held in 2008.


Tenders | Contact Us | Home | Screen Reader Access

  Copyright Reserved : UKHFWS Dehradun